The 2019 Summit takes place 5-8 May at the Hyatt Regency Denver in Denver, CO.


The Summit attracts over 600 attendees and 40 exhibitors during a three-day period and brings together like-minded individuals to grow in their knowledge of the technical communication field. We are looking for speakers to share their knowledge, research, work experiences, technical expertise, and, most importantly, willingness to teach others.

The 2019 Speakers will be available in November.

2018 Preconference Workshop Speakers & CPTC Preparation Training Course:

Alan Houser, Consultant/Trainer, Group Wellesley, Inc.
Michelle Gardner, Information Developer, Micro Focus
Jennifer Goode, Instructor, Mercer University
Tina M. Kister, Information Developer, Nanatoo Communications
Jessica Kreger, Technical Documentation Manager, TradeStation
Melonie McMichael, Senior Instructor, University of Colorado Colorado State (UCCS)
Neil Perlin, President, Hyper/Word Services
Ben Woelk, Program Manager, Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT)

Presentation Session Speakers:

Shadi Abou-Zahra, Accessibility Strategy and Technology Specialist,  W3C Web Accessibility Initiative
Bethany Aguad, Technical Documentation Specialist, Fiserv Lending Solutions
Andrea Ames, Chief Executive Officer/Founder & Content Experience Strategist, Idyll Point Group
Rhyne Armstrong, Documentation Manager, Cisco Systems, Inc.
Bernard Aschwanden, President, Publishing Smarter
Noel Atzmiller, Manager, Technical Publications, Baker Hughes
Craig Baehr, Associate Professor, Texas Tech University
Elizabeth Bailey, Director of Training, Mintz Group
Phylise Banner, President and Chief Learning Officer, eLearning Craft
Stacy Barton, Assistant Professor, Metropolitan State University of Denver
Darcy Beery, Assistant Professor, Metropolitan State University of Denver
Nicky Bleiel, Watson Information Developer, IBM Corporation
Alisa Bonsignore, STC Director, Clarifying Complex Ideas
Crystal Brezina, Data Analyst, Carley Corporation
Alexandra Cata, Information Developer, Omnicell MTS
Kim Chmielewicz, Technical Writer and Editor, State University of New York at Buffalo
Dawnell Claessen, Cyber Security Analyst, ASM Research
Lacey Corbin, Lead Technical Writer, TransNation Translations, Inc.
Erica Cummings, Technical Writer, SecureState
Dan Day, Directer of Global Markets, Tracom Group
Todd DeLuca, Technical Communication Manager, Black Knight
Robert Delwood, Lead API Writer, kCura
Sam Dragga, Professor of Technical Communication, Texas Tech University
Nick Ducharme, Associate Technical Writer, Lockheed Martin
Julie Dwyer, Lead Technical Writer, Cisco Systems, Inc.
Angela Eaton, Associate Professor, Texas Tech University
Crystal Elerson, Lecturer, University of North Texas
Sara Feldman, KM Specialist, Sara Feldman Solutions
Maria A. Flores, Master of Systems Analysis, Data-Doctor.Info
Alyssa Fox, Director of Marketing, Graylog
Liz Fraley, CEO, Single-Sourcing Solutions
Alex Garcia, Senior Technical Writer, Lockheed Martin
Jamie Gillenwater, Talent Acquisition and Talent Development Consultant, Transcend Text, LLC
Jennifer Goode, Instructor, Mercer University
Rob Hanna, President, Precision Content Authoring Solutions
Joleen Hanson, Advisor, University of Wisconsin
Liz Herman, Director, Battelle
Andy Hines, Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator, University of Houston
Sarah Kiniry, Technical Writer II, cPanel
Gretyl Kinsey, Technical Consultant, Scriptorium Publishing
Tina M. Kister, Information Developer, Nanatoo Communications
Jessica Kreger, Technical Documentation Manager, TradeStation
Emily Kowal, Policy Manager, Walgreens
Larry Kunz, Information Architect/Project Manager, Extreme Networks
Deanne Levander, Senior Technical Writer and Editor, Abbott Macalester College
Melonie McMichael, Senior Instructor, University of Colorado Colorado State (UCCS)
Lisa Meloncon, Associate Professor, University of Cincinnati
Jack Molisani, Executive Director, ProSpring/LavaCon
Aiessa Moyna, Communications Director, American Express
Gale Naylor, Open Source Committer/Technical Writer, Apache Taverna Incubator
Sarah O’Keefe, Founder and CEO, Scriptorium Publishing
Vishal George Palliyathu, Senior Information Developer, Cisco Systems
Mike Parkinson, President, Billion Dollar Graphics
Liz Pohland, Chief Executive Officer, Society for Technical Communication
Bruce Poropat, Technical Writer and Editor, University of California Berkeley
Ann Marie Queeney, STC’s Tech Editing SIG Co-Manager, Consultant
Li-At Rathbun, STC’s Tech Editing C0 Manager SIG, Yardi Systems
Tavia Record, Technical Writer, STC DC-Baltimore Chapter
Jamye Sagan, Rx Communications Advisor, HEB
Peter “Scotch” Scocimara, Sr. Director, Google Cloud Support, Google Inc.
Melanie Seibert, Senior Content Strategist, WillowTree
Jennifer Shumate, Senior Technical Writer, Weatherford International
Terry Smith, ResearchGate, Texas Tech University
Jennifer Smoot, Owner, Sprouting Concepts
Kirk St.Amant, Professor and Endowed Chair, Louisiana Tech University
Dawn Stevens, President, Comtech Services, Inc.
Sudhir Subudhi, Specialist in Technical Writing Services, Oracle India
Val Swisher, CEO, Content Rules, Inc.
Dustin Vaughn, Solutions Consulting Manager, Adobe
Michael Ward, Director of Business Development, TransNation Translations, Inc.
Soren Wiemann, Implementation Manager, DITAExchange
Ben Woelk, Program Manager, Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT)
Marilyn Woelk, President, Wingz Creative & Technical Group
Nate Wolf, Technical Writer, Cisco